Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities includes seven programs of study which offer a total of 23 concentrations in thought, culture, history, language, literature, sociology, and psychology. The Faculty offers students interested in the foreign languages, cultures, and civilizations a unique range of resources and opportunities for study, research, and personal growth. A number of faculty members specialize in the languages, cultures, and histories of East Asian countries, particularly those bordering the Japan Sea. Courses specific to Japan includes Japanese History, Literature, Linguistics and Philology, Thought and Ethics, Culture, Archeology, Language Education, and East Asia Regional Studies.

Department Courses
Department of Humanities
  • Philosophy, Ethics and Religion
  • Linguistics
  • Psychology
  • History
  • Socio-Cultural Studies
  • Intercultural Studies
  • East Asian Languages and Cultures
  • British and American Language and Culture
  • European Languages and Cultures

Faculty of Humanities Web Site